City Scape


PEMAC recognizes distinguished contributions to the association and the profession through its annual awards program.

Maintenance Management Leadership Award

Category: Maintenance Management

Type: Individual

Leadership can be defined as influencing people towards a shared vision and purpose. It enables teamwork to be translated into planned results that enable growth towards excellence in a way that adds value.

Leadership behaviours become embedded into organisational culture when there is no longer a single leader, but rather a team of people showing leadership behaviours guided by shared values and beliefs in alignment with both organisational and maintenance management objectives.

Do you know a PEMAC member who has contributed significantly to advancing maintenance management in their organization(s) or within Canada? We invite you to nominate a worthy candidate!

Adapted from Global Forum on Maintenance & Asset Management (GFMAM) the Asset Management Landscape, Second Edition.


Nominations Process:

To be eligible for the Maintenance Management Leadership award, persons nominated and nominating must be employed in Canada. The submission will be validated by the nominee’s direct supervisor. Information provided to support the nomination will include performance measures and include good practices referenced from sources such as GFMAM Asset Management or Maintenance Framework Second Editions. The review committee may request additional supporting information.

All PEMAC Awards are limited to members of the association. You can join here

The 2024 PEMAC Awards nomination period is now closed.
Thank you to everyone who submitted a nomination this year.