City Scape

Reinstatement of Expired Certifications

Welcome to the PEMAC Certification reinstatement process. 

Continuing Professional Development (CPD) requirements for PEMAC Certifications (MMP, CAMP, CTAM, CPAM and CSAM) came into effect for certification renewals September 1, 2021.  Since then all PEMAC Certification holders need to annually submit their CPD hours, achieving a minimum total of 120 hours over three years (an average of 40 hours per year) across 6 categories.   See, "Continuing Professional Development Requirements" on the MMP, CAMP, CTAM, CPAM and CSAM pages.

If your certification has been Expired for longer than one year you will need to complete a reinstatement process to reactivate your Certification.   

Reinstatement process:

  1. Purchase an individual PEMAC membership. As long as it is current, this membership will give you access to the Shared Learning Library, which has resources you can use towards fulfilling your CPD requirements across a broad range of topics. It will also give you access to the CPD tracker for logging your hours.
  2. Complete and log at least 40 hours of Continuing Professional Development across at least 2 categories and with a maximum of 20 hours of professional practice. You can use any CPD that falls within the 365 days prior to your reinstatement application (step 3).
  3. Complete the reinstatement application and pay the non-refundable $75 fee.
  4. Allow up to 3 weeks for your application to be processed.


Once reinstated annual CPD reports which cover the period from July 1 - June 30th will be due October 31st each year. The 'starting line' for your CPD requirements will be the July 1st before your certification was reinstated. The first time your CPD activity will be reviewed will be 3 years from your 'starting line'.

CPD Requirements for Each Certification

If you have more than one PEMAC Certification, the highest CPD requirements will suffice for both.