City Scape

PEMAC Announces 2020 Award Winners


Celebrating Extraordinary Achievements in Maintenance and Asset Management

PEMAC Asset Management Association of Canada recognized the outstanding achievements of this year’s award recipients during the 2020 Virtual PEMAC Awards Ceremony. The celebration was hosted during the MainTrain Online conference held earlier this week.

The PEMAC Annual awards program was created to encourage excellence in maintenance, reliability and asset management across industries as professionals connect, learn and contribute to their organizations and the asset management community as a whole.

This year, PEMAC members were honoured with seven awards from across two categories: Member awards and Excellence in Practice awards. There were three types of Excellence in Practice awards: Capstone awards, individual awards and team awards. PEMAC introduced two new awards this year in the Asset Management category, leading to the presentation of awards for each type in both Maintenance Management and Asset Management subject areas for the first time. A full list of awards and recipients are shown below.


2020 Award Recipient

Member Awards


Lifetime Member

Dr. Andrew Jardine

Excellence in Practice Awards - Maintenance Management 

MMP Capstone Award

Ryan Berg, MMP

Sergio Guy Memorial Award

Susan Lubell, P.Eng, MBA, MMP, CAMA

Maintenance Team of the Year Award

Regional Municipality of Halton

Excellence in Practice Awards - Asset Management


AMP Capstone Award

Lorena Mueller, CAMP

Asset Management Leadership Award (New Award)

Cliff Williams, CAMP CMRP MMP CRL

Asset Management Achievement Award (New Award)

Cowichan Valley Regional District


“PEMAC congratulates all of the 2020 award recipients, and thanks to everyone who participated in the nomination and review process,” shares Alan Cox, Chair of the PEMAC Awards Committee. “We are proud of the work members are doing to accelerate excellence in maintenance, reliability, and asset management throughout Canada and around the world.”

For more information about the annual PEMAC Awards and to watch the Awards Ceremony go to

Watch the 2020 PEMAC Awards Celebration Video