City Scape

PEMAC Announces 2022 Award Winners: Celebrating Exceptional Achievements in Maintenance and Asset Management

MISSISSAUGA, (September 29, 2022) – PEMAC Asset Management Association of Canada recognized the outstanding achievements of this year’s award recipients during the in person 2022 PEMAC Awards Ceremony. The celebration was hosted during the MainTrain conference held earlier this month in Toronto, Ontario.  

The PEMAC Annual awards program was created to encourage excellence in maintenance, reliability and asset management across industries and sectors, as professionals connect, learn and contribute to their organizations and the asset management community as a whole.

This year, PEMAC members were honoured with six awards from across two categories: Member awards and Excellence in Practice awards. There were three types of Excellence in Practice awards: Capstone awards, individual awards and team awards. PEMAC introduced a new award this year in the Maintenance Management category: the Maintenance Management Leadership Award, recognizing an individual who has contributed significantly to advancing maintenance management in their organization(s) or within Canada. A full list of awards and recipients are shown below.  


2022 Award Recipient
Excellence in Practice Awards - Maintenance Management 

MMP Capstone Award Business Process Focus

Dana Nielsen, MMP
MMP Capstone Award Technical FocusFrancis Ogamba, MMP

Maintenance Management Leadership Award

Dr, Sharareh Taghipour

Excellence in Practice Awards - Asset Management


AMP Capstone Award

Blair Carmichael, CAMP

Asset Management Leadership Award

Suzane Greeman (posthumously)
Member Award 

Sergio Guy Memorial Award

Abrar Ahmad, MMP

“Congratulations to all the 2022 PEMAC Award recipients and thank you to everyone who participated in the nomination and review process this year,” shares Alan Cox, Chair of the PEMAC Awards Committee. “The exceptional contributions that PEMAC members are making towards accelerating excellence in maintenance, reliability, and asset management throughout Canada and around the world are worth celebrating. Nominations will be open soon for the next awards, and we encourage everyone to consider recognizing the great strides their teams are making, as well as individuals who have contributed towards improvement.” 

For more information about the annual PEMAC Awards and to watch the Awards Ceremony video (coming soon) click here. 


About PEMAC Asset Management Association in Canada, Canadian Leaders in Asset Management  

PEMAC, is a Canadian not for profit association enabling excellence in maintenance, reliability, and asset management through collaboration, applied learning, and leadership.